The Chancellor's Prize

Chancellor's Prize

The Chancellor's Prize for Excellence in the PhD Thesis is awarded each year to up to six nominees. A seventh award may be made to an Indigenous candidate. You are eligible for nomination if you completed your degree in the previous year.

Nominations are made by faculties on the basis of:

  • International recognition and impact of the research
  • Publications or other research outputs  that arise from or relate to your thesis
  • Recognition of the research (by professional organisations, prizes and awards, invitations to conferences, etc).

Preference is given to theses that are passed without amendment. Theses passed with minor changes may also be considered.

Winners (2022)

Humanities, Creative Arts and Social Sciences

Science and Engineering

Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences

Indigenous Award

See past winners

Other opportunities

There are many other opportunities available. Check the full list of awards, scholarships and prizes.

List of Awards, Scholarships and Prizes

Next: Planning my future